Staff Staff
Staff

Most of EMTA's activities and projects are coordinated and administered by EMTA's staff, which is headquartered at 360 Madison Avenue (17th floor) in New York City. An EMTA presence is also maintained in London. EMTA's staff is headed by Michael M. Chamberlin, the Executive Director, who is appointed by the Board of Directors.

The Executive Director, EMTA's chief executive officer, is responsible for engaging and supervising EMTA's staff and for recommending and managing EMTA's activities, subject to general approval and policy review by the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee.

Please see below for a staff list and areas of responsibility for each staff member.

Name Telephone Email

Michael M. Chamberlin
Executive Director

646-289-5411

mchamberlin@emta.org

Monika Forbes
Administrative Assistant

646-289-5416

mforbes@emta.org

Leo Hsu
Associate

646-289-5410

lhsu@emta.org

Jonathan R. Murno
Managing Director

646-289-5413
44207-996-3165

jmurno@emta.org

Suzette Ortiz
Office Manager

646-289-5414

sortiz@emta.org

Leslie Payton Jacobs
Senior Counsel

301-838-4552

lpjacobs@emta.org

Evelyn Ramirez
Executive Assistant

646-289-5415

eramirez@emta.org

Nadine Simonelli
Administrative Assistant

646-289-5421

nsimonelli@emta.org

Aviva Werner
General Counsel

646-289-5412

awerner@emta.org


Topic

EMTA Contact

Africa

Jonathan Murno / Leslie Payton Jacobs

Asia

Jonathan Murno / Leslie Payton Jacobs

Bond/Loan Trading

Avivia Werner

CNH

Leslie Payton Jacobs

Corporate Bonds

Jonathan Murno / Leslie Payton Jacobs / Aviva Werner

Credit Derivatives

Leslie Payton Jacobs / Aviva Werner

Dodd-Frank/Volcker Rule

Leslie Payton Jacobs / Aviva Werner

EM Bond Charts

Aviva Werner

EM Charity Benefits

Jonathan Murno

EM Litigation

Aviva Werner

EMTA Annual Meeting/Forums

Jonathan Murno

EMTA Governance/Policy

Michael Chamberlin

EuroZone

Michael Chamberlin / Aviva Werner

FX Derivatives

Leslie Payton Jacobs

International Financial Architecture

Michael Chamberlin

Investor Rights

Michael Chamberlin / Aviva Werner

Legal/Compliance

Aviva Werner

Library and Archive Requests

Evelyn Ramirez / Nadine Simonelli  / Monika Forbes

Local Markets

Aviva Werner / Leslie Payton Jacobs

Market Information/Research

Jonathan Murno

Membership

Jonathan Murno / Suzette Ortiz

Netting Facilities

Aviva Werner

Paris Club

Michael Chamberlin

Repos/Securities Lending

Aviva Werner

Volume Surveys

Jonathan Murno

Warrants/VRR's

Aviva Werner

Website

Suzette Ortiz