Skip to nav Skip to content

EMTA Webinar: Economic Outlook for Sub-Saharan Africa

Date
June 09, 2020
Time
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Register Now

10am New York / 3 pm London /4 pm Johannesburg (Details TBA)

Sponsored by


Topics will include
Will the debt standstill proposal gain momentum, and how will it affect Sub-Saharan Africa?
Which countries are at risk of defaulting?
Is Sub-IG South Africa attractive at current levels?
Should investors buy Cote d'lvoire and Ghana on election jitters?
Locusts, floods and Covid-19 Is the East African honeymoon over?
What is the likely issuance pipeline?
And much more...

Opportunities and Challenges for Sub-Saharan Africa
Neville Mandimika (Rand Merchant Bank) - Moderator
Gustavo Medeiros (Ashmore Investment Management)
Unoma Okolo (Fidelity Investments)
Todd Petersen (PGIM Fixed Income)
Tatonga Rusike (S&P Global Ratings)

Additional Support Provided by S&P Global Ratings.

Attendance is complimentary for EMTA Members / US$495 for Non-members.  

This event is not open to the media, and is off the record.