Skip to nav Skip to content

EMTA Webinar: The Economic and Political Outlook for East Africa - July 29, 2021

Date
July 29, 2021
Time
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Sponsored by

This panel will explore the macro-economic outlook for East Africa, including Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania and Uganda.

It will discuss the effects of the DSSI initiative, IMF relations, vaccination progress, the developments of the oil and gas sectors, tourism, the ratings outlook and the ESG factors, among other topics.

10 am New York / 3 pm London / 4 pm Johannesburg

Panel Discussion
Ridle Markus (Absa Bank) – Moderator
Kevin Daly (Aberdeen Standard Investments)
David Rogovic (Moody's Investors Service)
Brett Rowley (TCW)
Yvette Babb (William Blair)

Read Speaker Bios.

Additional Support Provided by Moody's Investors Service and Rand Merchant Bank.

Attendance is complimentary for EMTA Members / US$495 for Non-members.  

This event is not open to the media, and is off the record.